Hardware

Do not try to go in through the “Out door” at the “Orange” hardware store.

They’ve got hired guns there to point you in the right direction.

Once inside I spoke to the girl in the electrical section.
She appeared to know less than I,
and I don’t know a pig’s ass from a beef and bacon burger.

Finally purchased some  energy savin’ lightbulbs.
Took ’em home and duct taped them to an old dashboard I found in the landfill, hooked it up to a car battery, now I got a bona fide spaceship in my living room.

Goodbye Earth, you shithole!

2 Comments

Filed under creative writing, outlaw poetry, Outlaw poetry, poetry, Short stories and essays

2 responses to “Hardware

  1. yourejivingme

    Jupiter, here I come!

Leave a Reply

