Little Windows

She was always photo by hungrybison
more concerned with my
participation than I was.

I didn’t need
another debt
payable
to the shriveled  evil,
of a woman in pantyhose
and a pink waitress uniform.
If only for one day longer,
another piece of pie.
Another coffee,
as dark as she was.

Satan’s teeth,
all in little windows,
street hustlers,
more than I can pay.

One day I will simply vanish.

Leave a comment

Filed under creative writing, original photography, Outlaw poetry, poetry

Leave a Reply

